Acupuncture

One of the most advanced techniques for modulating and directing your natural healing system.

What is acupuncture?

Acupuncture is a medical approach from traditional Chinese medicine that stimulates specific points on the body with thin needles to improve health, treat certain diseases or health problems, and relieve pain. In addition to needles, the acupuncturist can also use electrical stimulation, cupping, guasha, tuina massage, magnets, laser or other techniques or tools to stimulate acupuncture points and meridians, relax muscle tension, relieve pain or influence the nervous system and hormonal balance.

Acupuncture is an effective therapeutic approach for a large number of diseases and ailments. The World Health Organization (WHO) has published a list of conditions for which acupuncture is recognized as effective. Other organizations, such as the National Institute of Health and the Mayo Clinic in the United States, also recognize the benefits of acupuncture for many diseases.

Want to know what acupuncture can treat?

Here’s a non-exhaustive but impressive list:

Endocrine disorders

Reproductive disorders

Mood disorders

Autoimmune disorders

Musculoskeletal disorders

Pain of all types

Nervous system disorders

Circulatory disorders

Lymphatic disorders

How Acupuncture Works

Calms and Balances your Neuro-Endocrine Axis

When your nervous system is calm, your hormonal system, immune system, digestive, and circulatory systems all calm down, too. This means more hormonal balance, less inflammation, better circulation and nutrient absorption.

Opens and Regulates Microcirculation

When we use acupuncture to bring more blood flow to the glands and organ tissues that need the most support, they naturally work better. This means key glands and organ tissues like thyroid, liver, adrenals, ovaries, and others are able to function at peak levels.

Promotes Tissue Healing

When you use acupuncture to stimulate your body’s healing process, it gets right to work on repairing and restoring all cells and tissues. Acupuncture harnesses the vast healing intelligence your body contains to help you heal faster.

Helps Your Body Sustain Optimal Function

By targeting precise points in the muscles, acupuncture is able to release chronic muscle tensions and relieve the pain and discomfort associated with that tension. Other points in the muscles can also “wake up” inhibited or weak muscles.

Specialized care means you get exceptional results!

Or, just call at 514 245 9191 and we will be happy to answer your questions.

My Services

Treatment of pain

Acupuncture is one of the best treatment for pain relief. Numerous clinical studies have demonstrated the high effectiveness of acupuncture for the treatment of pain, chronic and acute.

Sports Performance

More and more athletes are turning to alternative methods to improve their athletic performance. Acupuncture is among the approaches that have aroused serious interest in recent years.

Acupuncture for athletes

Acupuncture has a lot to offer to athletes. It is increasingly used by athletes of all levels to treat injuries, improve performance and prepare for competitions or events.

Other diseases

Acupuncture is a medicine based on the individual. It is founded on the principle that a disease is the results of an imbalance in the individual. Thus, acupuncture can treat a variety of health problems.

Common questions

DOES IT HURT?
Most of the needles don’t hurt or cause only minor pain. You may experience warmth, heaviness, tingling, or other sensations in and around the needle site. Some needles might be more unpleasant and if there’s any discomfort, you just let us know and we will adjust the treatment.
HOW MANY NEEDLES WILL I GET?
The number of needles depends on what we’re working on. But, generally speaking, we use about 10 – 12 needles per treatment. It can be more or less, depending on the condition we treat.
WHERE DO YOU PLACE THE NEEDLES?
The needles are placed into strategic points on your body, called “acupoints” or “trigger points” to stimulate circulation, calm the nervous system, and have effects on various organs and tissues. Most of the points are on the forearms, lower legs, back or abdomen.
IS THERE ANY BLEEDING OR RISK OF INFECTION?
There is usually no bleeding, and in the rare cases when there is some blood, it is just a tiny drop. Unlike hypodermic needles (used for injections and to draw blood), acupuncture needles don’t cut you. And, they are sterile and disposable so there’s virtually no risk of infection.
HOW OFTEN DO I NEED TREATMENT?
You will most likely come for treatment once a week. For some conditions – like significant chronic pain or an acute injury – we might recommend twice weekly to start.
HOW LONG WILL I HAVE TO KEEP COMING?
We won’t try to get you coming weekly for months on end. Our goal is to get results efficiently and quickly so you don’t need continual follow-up. Most likely you’ll have weekly sessions for about 5 to 10 weeks or so. Some conditions require even less treatments! Then, we’ll need to start making room for all the friends and loved ones you’re going to send to us!
Reach your goals and be your best self !

Or, just call at 514 245 9191 and we will be happy to answer your questions.

Acupuncture

Une des techniques les plus avancées pour moduler et optimiser le foncionnement de vos systèmes naturels de guérison.

Qu’est-ce que l’acupuncture?

L’acupuncture est une approche médicale issue de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise consistant à stimuler des points précis sur le corps avec de fines aiguilles dans le but d’améliorer la santé, de traiter certaines maladies ou problèmes de santé, et de soulager la douleur. En plus des aiguilles, l’acupuncteur pourra également utiliser de la stimulation électrique, des ventouses, le guasha, le massage tuina, des aimants, le laser ou d’autres techniques pour stimuler les points et méridiens d’acupuncture, relâcher les tensions musculaires, soulager la douleur ou influencer le système nerveux ou l’équilibre hormonal.

Vous voulez savoir ce que l’acupuncture peut traiter?

Voici une liste non exaustive mais tout de même impressionnante :

Problèmes hormonaux

Problèmes de fertilité

Troubles émotionnels

Maladies auto-immunes

Problèmes musculo-squelettiques

Douleurs de tout type

Problèmes du système nerveux

Problèmes circulatoires

Troubles digestifs

Comment fonctionne l’acupuncture

Calme et ré-équilibre l'axe neuro-endocrinien

Quand votre système nerveux est calme, vos systèmes hormonal, immunitaire, digestif et circulatoire sont calmes égalements. Ceci signifie un meilleur équilibre hormonal, moins d’inflammation, une meilleure circulation et une meilleure absorption des nutriments.

Régularise la micro-circulation

Quand nous utilisons l’acupuncture pour amener une meilleure circulation du sang vers les organes et tissus du corps qui en ont le plus besoin, ils fonctionnent naturellement mieux. Ceci signifie que les glandes et organes importants, comme la thryroide, le foie, les glandes adrénales et autres peuvent fonctionner de façon optimale.

Favorise la guérison du corps

En utilisant l’acupuncture pour stimuler les processus naturels de guérison du corps, ceux-ci se mettent immédiatement au travail pour réparer et renouveller tous les tissus et cellules. L’acupuncture stimule l’intelligence innée du corps qui détient toutes les informations pour vous permettre de guérir plus rapidement.

Aide à maintenir le fonctionnement optimal du corps

 En ciblant des points précis dans les muscles et les tissus sous-cutanés, l’acupuncture est capable de relâcher les tensions musculaires chroniques et de soulager la douleur et l’inconfort associés à cette tension. D’autres points dans les muscles peuvent également «réveiller» les muscles inhibés ou faibles.
Des soins spécialisés pour des résultats exceptionnels!

Ou téléphonez nous au 514 245 9191 et il nous fera plaisir de répondre à vos questions.

Nos Services

Traitement de la douleur

Le traitement de la douleur est l’aspect de l’acupuncture qui est le mieux connu et qui a été le plus étudié. Depuis maintenant plusieurs années.

Performance sportive

De plus en plus d’athlètes se tournent donc vers des méthodes alternatives pour améliorer leur performance sportive. Parmi les approches qui suscitent un intérêt sérieux depuis quelques années on retrouve l’acupuncture.

L’acupuncture pour les athlètes

L’acupuncture a beaucoup à offrir aux sportifs, qu’ils soient de niveau compétitif ou des athlètes de fin de semaine.

Autres maladies

Une médecine basée sur l’individu : La médecine chinoise se fonde sur le principe que la maladie est le résultat d’un déséquilibre chez l’individu. L’acupuncture et la médecine chinoise sont en mesure d’agir sur de nombreuses maladies en tant que traitement alternatif ou complémentaire aux autres approches thérapeutiques.

Questions fréquentes :

Est-ce que c'est douloureux?
La majorité des aiguilles ne sont pas douloureuses ou ne causent qu’une légère douleur. Vous pouvez ressentir de la chaleur, lourdeur, des picotements ou d’autres sensations dans la zone de la puncture. Certains sites de puncture peuvent être plus désagréables et s’il y a quelque inconfort que ce soit, laissez nous savoir et nous ajusterons le traitement.
Combien d'aiguilles faut-il?
Le nombre d’aiguilles dépend de ce que nous traitons. En général, nous utiliserons de 8 à 15 aiguilles par traitement. Cependant, ce nombre peut varier selon la condition traitée.
Où placez-vous les aiguilles?
Les aiguilles sont insérées à des points stratégiques sur votre corps, qui peuvent être appelé points d’acupuncture, points gâchettes ou points moteurs pour stimuler la circulation, soulager la douleur, calmer le système nerveux,  et avoir un effet bénéfique sur les différents organes et tissus. La majorité des points sont sur les avant-bras, les jambes, le dos ou l’abdomen.
Est-ce qu'il y a des saignements ou des risques d'infection?
Il n’y a habituellement pas de saignements, et dans les rares cas où il y a du sang, ce n’est qu’une petite goute. Contrairement à une aiguille hypodermique (comme celles utilisées pour les injections ou prises de sang), l’aiguille d’acupuncture ne tranchent pas. Et, comme elles sont stériles et à usage unique, il n’y a virtuellement aucun risque d’infection.
Quelle est la fréquence des traitements?
Dans la majorité des cas, un traitement par semaine suffit. Cependant, pour certains troubles ou blessures, nous recommandons de venir 2 fois par semain pour débuter pour ensuite espacer les traitements.
Pendant combien de temps devrai-je venir?
Nous n’essaierons pas de vous faire venir à chaque semaine pendant des mois. Notre but est d’obtenir des résultats rapidement et de façon efficace afin que vous n’ayez pas à revenir continuellement pour des traitements. Dans la majorité des cas, on prévoit entre 5 et 10 traitements, mais certains problèmes ne requièrent que quelques traitements alors qu’un problème chronique peut nécessiter davantage de traitements. Lorsque votre problème sera réglé, nous garderons la place pour traiter les amis et collègues que vous allez nour référer!
Atteignez vos buts et sooyez la meilleure version de vous-même !

Ou téléphonez nous au 514 245 9191 et il nous fera plaisir de répondre à vos questions.

Lisez davantage sur: À propos | Services | Traitements | Histoires de cas